

The Foundation

The Alachua County Library District Foundation

providing long-term support to the Alachua County Library District through major gifts and bequests since 1989

The Foundation's Annual Meeting 2018

October 2018



MacDonald and Board Member Don Caton



Library Director Shaney Livingston

Chair Bill Burger welcomed some 65 Foundation Associates. Board Members, guests, Trustees, elected officials, and members of the Library staff to the Foundation's Annual Meeting held at Headquarters Library on Sunday, September 23rd.

Guest speaker Dr. Peggy MacDonald. Executive Director of the Matheson Historical Museum. addressed the topic, "A History of Citrus in Alachua County." The table decorations were books related to the history of Alachua County and more broadly of Florida.

ACLD Director Shaney Livingston provided her overview of District accomplishments over the past year and plans for the future. She also thanked the Foundation for its continued supporting contributions to SnuggleUp Centers and Teen Areas at branch libraries. Director Livingston then recognized Facilities/Safety Services Administrator Dan Whitcraft for his outstanding work

on behalf of the Library District. Bill Burger next presented a Special Recognition Award to Jean Trammel and Carol Higman of the Ehrhart Family Foundation for their long-term financial support of the ACLD Foundation.

Treasurer Brian Gendreau presented the annual financial report and the 2018-2019 budget, which the members then approved by a voice vote. Mary White recognized the new Associates, and then Jeanne Davis led the election of Officers and new Board of Directors members. which resulted in the unanimous acceptance of those nominated. Maggie MacDonald was re-elected to a second two-year term as Secretary and Jon Reiskind for a one-year term as Vice Chair, while Joanne Auth, Jeanne Davis, Pushpa Kalra, Jon Reiskind, and Barbara Scott were re-elected to three-vear terms on the Board. Chair Bill Burger and Treasurer Brian Gendreau each have one remaining year to serve as officers of the Foundation.



Carol Higman and Jean Trammel thank Foundation for Award to Ehrhart Foundation



Officers Bill Burger, Jon Reiskind, Maggie MacDonald, and Brian Gendreau